Please wait while we retrieve your cart.

← Back to Starter Deck: Joey
Polymerization - SDJ-036 - Common - Unlimited Edition

Polymerization - SDJ-036 - Common - Unlimited Edition

Out Of Stock

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Disturbance Strategy] You can also chain 'Disturbance Strategy' to 'Polymerization' and, if the opponent no longer has the Fusion Material Monsters (if they were in his hand for example) then the effect of 'Polymerization' disappears. [Re: Fusion Gate] Fusion Monsters Special Summoned without 'Polymerization' while 'Fusion Gate' is on the field are still considered properly Summoned by a Fusion Summon. So they may be the target of 'Monster Reborn', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. (This does not apply to Fusion Monsters Special Summoned by the effects of other cards, such as 'Magicial Scientist' or 'Summoner of Illusions'.) [Re: Fusion Recovery] You can use 'Fusion Recovery' to retrieve a Fusion Material Monster that was used with 'Power Bond' or 'Fusion Gate' or 'Polymerization'. [Re: Fusion Recovery] 'Fusion Recovery' targets 1 monster and 1 'Polymerization' in the Graveyard (so it will be negated by 'Necrovalley' or 'The End of Anubis'). [Re: Fusion Sage] You cannot activate 'Fusion Sage' if you do not have any copies of 'Polymerization' in your Deck. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: King of the Swamp] You can only get 1 copy of 'Polymerization' when you discard 'King of the Swamp' from your hand. [Re: King of the Swamp] You can activate the effect of 'King of the Swamp' even if all 3 of your 'Polymerization' cards are in your Graveyard. [Re: King of the Swamp] If you use 'King of the Swamp' as Fusion Material from your hand, you do not get to activate its effect to search your Deck for 'Polymerization'. [Re: Macro Cosmos] You can activate 'Polymerization' while 'Macro Cosmos' is active on the field because sending Fusion Material Monsters to the Graveyard is an effect of 'Polymerization' and not a cost. [Re: Non-Spellcasting Area] While 'Non-Spellcasting Area' is active, you cannot use face-up monsters on the field, except Effect Monsters, for 'Polymerization' or Ritual Spell Cards. [Re: Prohibition] If a Fusion Monster is declared with 'Prohibition', it cannot be Fusion Summoned from the Extra Deck with 'Polymerization'. If a Fusion Material Monster is declared, it cannot be used in a Fusion Summon. [Re: Revoke Fusion] Fusion Monsters that are not Fusion Summoned with 'Polymerization' ('XYZ-Dragon Cannon', etc.) can be selected with 'Revoke Fusion' and you can Special Summon 1 of the Fusion Material Monsters listed on the Fusion Monster. [Re: Soul Exchange] You cannot use 'Soul Exchange' for 'Polymerization' because 'Polymerization' does not use Tribute. [Re: The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion] When you use this monster's second effect, you also get its first effect. So this monster enables you to perform a Special Summon of a Fusion Monster without 'Polymerization', etc., and also acts as a 'substitute' for one of the Fusion Material Monsters. [Re: The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion] Using the second effect of this monster does not 'properly' Fusion Summon the Fusion Monster. So it cannot be revived from the Graveyard, etc. If you use 'Polymerization' then you can revive the Fusion Monster from the Graveyard, even if you used this monster as a 'substitute' Fusion Material Monster. [Re: The Earth - Hex-Sealed Fusion] When you use this monster's second effect, you also get its first effect. So this monster enables you to perform a Special Summon of a Fusion Monster without 'Polymerization', etc., and also acts as a 'substitute' for one of the Fusion Material Monsters. [Re: The Earth - Hex-Sealed Fusion] Using the second effect of this monster does not 'properly' Fusion Summon the Fusion Monster. So it cannot be revived from the Graveyard, etc. If you use 'Polymerization' then you can revive the Fusion Monster from the Graveyard, even if you used this monster as a 'substitute' Fusion Material Monster. [Re: The Light - Hex-Sealed Fusion] When you use this monster's second effect, you also get its first effect. So this monster enables you to perform a Special Summon of a Fusion Monster without 'Polymerization', etc., and also acts as a 'substitute' for one of the Fusion Material Monsters. [Re: The Light - Hex-Sealed Fusion] Using the second effect of this monster does not 'properly' Fusion Summon the Fusion Monster. So it cannot be revived from the Graveyard, etc. If you use 'Polymerization' then you can revive the Fusion Monster from the Graveyard, even if you used this monster as a 'substitute' Fusion Material Monster.
Passcode: 24094653
Set: Starter Deck Joey
ATK/DEF:
Card Number: SDJ-036
Monster Type:
Rarity: Common
Attribute: Spell
Card Text: Send Fusion Material Monsters that are listed by a Fusion Monster Card from your hand or your side of the field to the Graveyard, and Special Summon the Fusion Monster from your Fusion Deck.
Level:
Card Type: Normal Spell
Name: Polymerization
Edition: Unlimited