Please wait while we retrieve your cart.

← Back to Structure Deck: Spellcaster's Judgment
Magic Cylinder - SD6-EN036 - Common - Unlimited Edition

Magic Cylinder - SD6-EN036 - Common - Unlimited Edition

Out Of Stock

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The effect of 'Magic Cylinder' negates the attack of one attacking monster, but that monster is still considered to have attacked and may not attack again or have its Battle Position manually changed. Monsters that may attack twice during the Battle Phase, such as 'Hayabusa Knight', that have their first attack negated by the effect of 'Magic Cylinder' may still make a second attack. If the attack of 'Goblin Attack Force' or 'Spear Dragon' is negated by the effect of 'Magic Cylinder', they will not be changed to Defense Position, since Damage Calculation never occurred. The Damage caused by this card's effect is equal to the current ATK of the attacking monster. If an effect is chained to 'Magic Cylinder' that destroys the attacking monster, or removes the attacking monster from the turn player's side of the field (including switching it to your control, or sending it to the owner's hand), no damage is dealt by the effect of 'Magic Cylinder'. [Re: Amazoness Archers] If you activate 'Amazoness Archers' and chain 'Magic Cylinder', 'Magic Cylinder' does the full damage before the -500 ATK is applied your opponent's other monsters must attack normally. If you chain 'Amazoness Archers' to 'Magic Cylinder', the ATK is reduced first and then 'Magic Cylinder' does damage. [Re: Asura Priest] If 'Asura Priest' attacks a monster and your opponent activates 'Magic Cylinder' to negate the attack, 'Asura Priest' can attack that same monster again. [Re: Barrel Behind the Door] You can activate 'Barrel Behind the Door' against 'Magic Cylinder'. The attack will be negated and the damage transferred to the opponent. [Re: Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning] If 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' attacks, and its attack is negated by 'Magic Cylinder' or 'Negate Attack', you cannot activate his first effect during Main Phase 2. [Re: Book of Moon] If you chain 'Book of Moon' to 'Magic Cylinder', 'Ring of Destruction', or 'Trap Hole' to flip the target of any of those cards face-down, the card's effect disappears. (See 'Activation & Targeting Eligibility' in the Advanced FAQ.) If you use 'Book of Moon' on a monster that had its ATK doubled with 'Limiter Removal', the monster is not destroyed at the end of the turn. [Re: Chaos Sorcerer] If 'Chaos Sorcerer' attacks and the attack is negated with 'Magic Cylinder', 'Chaos Sorcerer' cannot activate its effect in Main Phase 2. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] If your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' has 1 of its attacks negated by 'Magic Cylinder', that attack is negated but your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster still attacks everything else. [Re: Elemental Hero Wildheart] If you attack with 'Elemental Hero Wildheart' and the opponent activates 'Widespread Ruin', if 'Elemental Hero Wildheart' is your monster with the highest ATK, no monster will be destroyed by the effect of 'Widespread Ruin'. If the opponent activates 'Mirror Force', 'Elemental Hero Wildheart' will not be destroyed, but all your other Attack Position monsters will be destroyed. If the opponent activates 'Negate Attack', his attack will not be negated, and the Battle Phase will not end. If the opponent activates 'Magic Cylinder', his attack will not be negated and no Effect Damage will be dealt. [Re: Getsu Fuhma] If an attack is negated by 'Magic Cylinder', etc., then 'Getsu Fuhma''s effect does not activate. [Re: Grasschopper] While 'Grasschopper's' effect is active, if 'Grasschopper' attacks a monster and your opponent activates 'Magic Cylinder' to negate the attack, 'Grasschopper' can attack that same monster again. [Re: Gravekeeper's Assailant] You make the change of battle position due to 'Gravekeeper's Assailant' at the beginning of the attack, so you can change the battle position even if the attack is then negated by 'Magic Cylinder', etc. [Re: Hayabusa Knight] If 'Hayabusa Knight's' first attack is negated with 'Magic Cylinder', it may still attack one more time. [Re: Infernal Dragon] Even if 'Infernal Dragon's' attack is negated by 'Magic Cylinder', etc., it will still be destroyed during the End Phase. [Re: Metalsilver Armor] If you attack with 'Dark Magician', and you control another monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor', your opponent cannot activate 'Magic Cylinder' because 'Magic Cylinder' targets and only the monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor' can be targeted (and it is not attacking). [Re: Ordeal of a Traveler] When you activate 'Ordeal of a Traveler''s effect as a chain to 'Magic Cylinder', since 'Ordeal of a Traveler' resolves first, if your opponent guesses incorrectly then the attack does not resolve and the effect of 'Magic Cylinder' disappears. If multiple copies of 'Ordeal of a Traveler' are active, their effects are cumulative. [Re: Red Dragon Archfiend] If the attack of one of your monsters is negated, with 'Magic Cylinder', etc., the monster is destroyed by 'Red Dragon Archfiend's' effect in your End Phase. [Re: Ring of Destruction] If you chain 'Ring of Destruction' to 'Magic Cylinder', 'Magic Cylinder''s effect disappears because the monster is no longer there (so 'Magic Cylinder' inflicts no damage). [Re: Spirit Reaper] When 'Spirit Reaper' is targeted by an effect, 'Spirit Reaper' is destroyed by its own effect AFTER resolving the effect that targeted it.For example, if 'Spirit Reaper' attacks and 'Magic Cylinder' is activated, designating 'Spirit Reaper', first 'Magic Cylinder' will resolve, negate the attack, and inflict 300 damage to the controller of 'Spirit Reaper'. Then, after that, 'Spirit Reaper' is destroyed by its effect. [Re: The Unhappy Girl] If your opponent attacks your 'The Unhappy Girl' and you use 'Magic Cylinder' to negate the attack, then 'The Unhappy Girl''s effect is not applied. [Re: Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce] If the first attack of a monster equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce' is negated by 'Magic Cylinder', the monster can still perform the second attack.
Passcode: 62279055
Set: Structure Deck
ATK/DEF:
Card Number: SD6-EN036
Monster Type:
Rarity: Common
Attribute: Trap
Card Text: Negate the attack of 1 of your opponent's monsters and inflict damage equal to the attacking monster's ATK to your opponent's Life Points.
Level:
Card Type: Normal Trap
Name: Magic Cylinder
Edition: Unlimited