Please wait while we retrieve your cart.

← Back to Starter Deck: Pegasus
Relinquished - SDP-001 - Ultra Rare - 1st Edition

Relinquished - SDP-001 - Ultra Rare - 1st Edition

Out Of Stock

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Relinquished''s effect to equip itself with a monster can only be activated during your Main Phase 1 or 2 since it is a Ignition Effect. A monster equipped to 'Relinquished' occupies a Spell & Trap Zone of the controller of 'Relinquished'.So if you already have 5 Spell & Trap Cards on the field you cannot activate the effect of 'Relinquished'. Any Equip Spell Cards equipped to the selected monster are destroyed. 'Relinquished' gains the ATK and DEF of the monster equipped to it, but not the effects of an Effect Monster. The selected monster is treated as a Monster Card when it is sent to the Graveyard, so the effects of 'Sangan' or 'Witch of the Black Forest' would activate, but the effect of 'Mystic Tomato' would not, since it was not destroyed as a result of battle. You can not voluntarily destroy a monster equipped to 'Relinquished' but you can use 'Mystical Space Typhoon' or 'Emergency Provisions' to eliminate it. 'Relinquished' inflicts effect damage to your opponent whenever you take battle damage from a battle involving 'Relinquished', if it is equipped with a monster. This can occur when 'Relinquished' battles another Attack Position Monster, or when it attacks a Defense Position monster with DEF higher than its current ATK. [Re: Ameba] This card's effect is not activated when equipped to an opponent's 'Relinquished' or 'Thousand-Eyes Restrict'. [Re: Barrel Behind the Door] You can activate 'Barrel Behind the Door' against Trigger Effects like 'Lava Golem', 'Giant Germ', 'Relinquished' (when it inflicts effect damage, since 'Barrel Behind the Door' can be activated during the Damage Step because it is a Counter-Trap Card), 'Minar' (when discarded), 'Parasite Paracide' (when it inflicts effect damage), 'Bowganian', 'Mushroom Man #2', 'Reflect Bounder' (when it is attacked), 'Shinato, King of a Higher Plane' (when it attacks and destroys a Defense Position monster and sends it to the Graveyard), 'Granadora' (when destroyed and sent to the Graveyard), 'Balloon Lizard' (when destroyed), 'KA-2 Des Scissors', 'Needle Burrower', 'Atomic Firefly', 'Elephant Statue of Disaster', and 'Ameba'. [Re: Batteryman C] A 'Batteryman C' equipped to 'Relinquished' is not in Attack or Defense Position so it will not be counted for the effect of 'Batteryman C'. [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] Your opponent cannot target your 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' with the effect of 'Relinquished' or 'Thousand-Eyes Restrict'. [Re: Collected Power] Monster Cards equipped to 'Relinquished' or 'Thousand-Eyes Restrict' can be moved to another 'Relinquished or 'Thousand-Eyes Restrict' but if either of these monsters is already equipped with a Monster Card, the new one is destroyed. If these moved to any other monster, the cards are destroyed. [Re: Crystal Tree] When a 'Crystal Beast' monster is equipped to 'Relinquished' with its effect, a Crystal Counter is placed onto 'Crystal Tree'. [Re: Cyberdark Impact!] You can return a 'Cyberdark' monster that is being treated as a Spell Card (by 'Relinquished', etc.) to your Deck with the effect of this card. [Re: Dark Magician of Chaos] If 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is equipped to 'Relinquished', and is destroyed, then 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is removed from play. While 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is equipped to 'Relinquished', you cannot select 'Dark Magician of Chaos' as a card to send to the Graveyard for the effect of 'Emergency Provisions'. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] If your Fiend-Type monster battles with 'Relinquished' equipped with a 'Sangan' or a 'Witch of the Black Forest' and the equipped card is destroyed instead of 'Relinquished', the effect of 'Sangan', etc., will activate since it was the effect of 'Relinquished' that destroyed it. It was not destroyed as a result of battle with the Fiend-Type monster. [Re: Decayed Commander] 'Decayed Commander' does not activate its card-discarding effect if destroyed with 'Ring of Destruction', or if it attacks a face-down monster while equipped with 'Fairy Meteor Crush', or due to reflect damage from 'Relinquished', etc. [Re: Divine Wrath] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when the opponent uses 'Relinquished''s effect to equip itself with a monster, or when 'Relinquished''s effect inflicts damage. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You can activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as with any Equip Spell Card, 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Relinquished', 'Dark Cat with White Tail', 'Amazoness Spellcaster', 'Penguin Soldier' (even if it targets 2 monsters), 'Change of Heart', 'Ring of Destruction', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', etc. But not when cards like 'Raigeki', 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Fissure', 'Creature Swap', 'Guardian Sphinx', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Adhesive Trap Hole', etc. are used. [Re: Elemental Hero Darkbright] This effect will activate if this card is destroyed while it is being treated as a Spell Card (by 'Relinquished', etc.). [Re: Elemental Hero Glow Neos] If you destroy a monster that is being treated as an Equip Spell Card by the effect of 'Relinquished', it is treated as a monster after it is destroyed so the additional effect for destroying a Monster Card is applied. [Re: Elemental Hero Mariner] If you control 'Relinquished' equipped with a face-down Monster Card, that card is face-down in your Spell & Trap Card Zone, so 'Elemental Hero Mariner' can attack directly. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If 'Embodiment of Apophis' is a monster and is equipped to 'Relinquished', 'Embodiment of Apophis' is treated as any other monster equipped to 'Relinquished', and 'Relinquished' gets 1600 ATK and 1800 DEF. [Re: Eradicator Epidemic Virus] Any card treated as a Spell Card (a monster equipped to 'Relinquished', etc.) when this card resolves will be destroyed. [Re: Falling Down] The Archfiend you need for 'Falling Down' doesn't have to be a monster. Cards like 'Axe of Despair', or an Archfiend monster equipped to your 'Relinquished', will prevent 'Falling Down' from being destroyed. [Re: Fatal Abacus] For the effect of 'Fatal Abacus' to trigger, a Monster Card that is being treated as a monster must be sent from the field to the Graveyard. This means that a Monster Card equipped to 'Relinquished' or 'Sword Hunter' that is sent to the Graveyard will not trigger this effect. Also, a Spell or Trap Card that is destroyed while being treated as a monster by the effect of 'Magical Hats' will not trigger this effect. [Re: Giant Kozaky] If 'Giant Kozaky' is face-up on the field with 'Kozaky', and 'Kozaky' is equipped to 'Relinquished', 'Giant Kozaky' is not destroyed because a card called 'Kozaky' is on the field. [Re: Giant Kozaky] If 'Giant Kozaky' is equipped to 'Relinquished' as an Equip Spell Card, 'Giant Kozaky' will not be destroyed by its effect because it's not a monster (even if 'Kozaky' is not on the field). [Re: Giant Kozaky] If 'Giant Kozaky' is equipped to 'Relinquished' and is destroyed by 'Mystical Space Typhoon' or the effect of 'Relinquished', the effect of 'Giant Kozaky' will inflict damage to the controller. [Re: Gorgon's Eye] While 'Gorgon's Eye' is active, if 'Relinquished' equipped with amonster is in Defense Position, the effect of 'Relinquished' is negated, it can no longer be equipped with a monster, and the Monster Card equipped to 'Relinquished' is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest] You cannot activate this effect when a Beast-Type monster treated as a Spell Card (such as one equipped to 'Relinquished' or a 'Crystal Beast') is destroyed. [Re: Griggle] This card's effect is not activated when equipped to an opponent's 'Relinquished' or 'Thousand-Eyes Restrict'. [Re: Guardian Tryce] If 'Guardian Tryce' is an Equip Spell Card equipped to 'Relinquished' or 'Sword Hunter', and 'Guardian Tryce' is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, his effect activates. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] If your 'Relinquished' or 'Thousand-Eyes Restrict' is equipped with 'Heart of Clear Water' and you its effect to equip it with a Monster Card whose ATK is 1300 or higher, 'Heart of Clear Water' is destroyed. [Re: Kaiser Glider] If 'Kaiser Glider' is equipped to 'Relinquished' or 'Thousand-Eyes Restrict', and is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, 'Kaiser Glider''s effect activates. [Re: Lesser Fiend] If 'Lesser Fiend' battles with 'Relinquished' equipped with a Monster Card, and that equipped card is destroyed instead of 'Relinquished', it is not removed from play since it is the effect of 'Relinquished' that destroyed it and not as a result of battle with 'Lesser Fiend'. [Re: Magic Reflector] You can activate 'Magic Reflector' and put a counter on a Monster Card equipped to 'Relinquished', and if the equipped card would be destroyed, remove 1 counter instead. [Re: Morale Boost] 'Morale Boost''s effect includes when monsters are equipped to 'Relinquished' or 'Sword Hunter', and when such equipped monsters are removed from the field. [Re: Neo-Spacian Dark Panther] If you target 'Relinquished' or 'Sword Hunter' then you can equip 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' with Monster Cards through the copied effect, but at the end of the turn, the effect that allowed them to be equipped disappears, and the equipped cards are destroyed. [Re: Nightmare Wheel] If the monster targeted by 'Nightmare Wheel' becomes equipped to 'Relinquished', then 'Nightmare Wheel' is destroyed. [Re: Nobleman of Extermination] You can select a face-down monster equipped to 'Relinquished'. [Re: Poison Draw Frog] When a face-up 'Poison Draw Frog' equipped to 'Relinquished' is sent to the Graveyard, you can draw 1 card. [Re: Primal Seed] The required card only needs to be face-up on the field. It does not need to be a Monster Card, so if 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' is equipped to 'Relinquished', you can activate 'Primal Seed'. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] 'Remove Brainwashi
Passcode: 64631466
Set: Starter Deck Pegasus
ATK/DEF: 0/0
Card Number: SDP-001
Monster Type: Spellcaster
Rarity: Ultra Rare
Attribute: Dark
Card Text: Select 1 monster on your opponent's side of the field and equip it to this card (this effect can only be used once per turn and you can only equip 1 monster at a time to this card). The ATK and DEF of this card become the same amounts as the monster equipped to this card. If this card is destroyed as a result of battle, the equipped monster is destroyed instead, and any battle damage you received from the battle is also inflicted to your opponent's Life Points.
Level: 1
Card Type: Ritual/Effect Monster
Name: Relinquished
Edition: 1st