Gearfried the Iron Knight - SD5-EN005 - Common - Unlimited Edition
Out Of Stock
No description for this product.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you Special Summon 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' with 'Premature Burial', it is destroyed after it is Special Summoned when its effect destroys 'Premature Burial'. If you select your opponent's 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' with 'Snatch Steal', 'Snatch Steal' is destroyed when it resolves and 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' remains on your opponent's side of the field. [Re: Blast with Chain] If you equip this card to 'Gearfried the Iron Knight', then this card's effect will be activated because it was destroyed by a card effect. [Re: Blast with Chain] If a monster attacks 'Gearfried the Iron Knight', and you activate 'Blast with Chain' during the Damage Step, 'Blast With Chain' is destroyed and gets its effect, so you can destroy the attacking monster before Damage Calculation. [Re: Butterfly Dagger - Elma] While 'Morale Boost' is active, if you equip 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' to 'Gearfried the Iron Knight', 1) Increase your Life Points for 'Morale Boost', 2) destroy 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' with 'Gearfried the Iron Knight''s effect, 3) inflict damage for 'Morale Boost' when 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' is sent to the Graveyard, 4) the owner of 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' can return it to his/her hand. [Re: Fusion Sword Murasame Blade] If you equip this card to 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' it is not destroyed. [Re: Gearfried the Swordmaster] If you Tribute 1 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' to activate 'Release Restraint', then chain 'Serial Spell', you can Special Summon 2 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' cards from your Deck. [Re: Release Restraint] If you do not have any copies of 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' in your hand or Deck, you can still activate this card to Tribute 'Gearfried the Iron Knight', but you will need to show your cards to your opponent to confirm. [Re: Smoke Grenade of the Thief] This card must be destroyed directly for its effect to activate, such as with the effects of 'Mystical Space Typhoon', 'Heavy Storm', or 'Gearfried the Iron Knight'. Its effect does NOT activate if the monster it is equipped to is destroyed, Tributed, flipped face-down, or removed from the field.
Set: Structure Deck
Card Number: SD5-EN005
Monster Type: Warrior
Card Text: When an Equip Card is equipped to this card, destroy the Equip Card.
Card Type: Effect Monster
Name: Gearfried the Iron Knight