Disappear - SYE-049 - Common - 1st Edition
Out Of Stock
No description for this product.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. When a card that selects a card in the Graveyard as a target, such as 'Monster Reborn', 'Mask of Darkness', 'Magician of Faith', 'Spear Cretin', or 'The Shallow Grave', is activated, you may chain 'Disappear' to remove the targeted card from play, and the 'Monster Reborn', etc., will resolve without effect. This is because these cards select their target at activation, not resolution. 'Bazoo the Soul Eater' removes a monster in the Graveyard as a cost, so you cannot chain 'Disappear' to the effect of 'Bazoo the Soul Eater' to negate it. The monster is already removed from play before you can activate 'Disappear'. If you chain 'Disappear' to your opponent's 'Backup Soldier' you can remove one of the targeted monsters from play, but the remaining two (or less) go to the opponent's hand. [Re: A Feather of the Phoenix] Discarding 1 card is a cost to activate this effect. Your opponent can chain 'Disappear' to the activation of this card and remove the discarded card from play so that you cannot return it to the top of the Deck. [Re: Beckoning Light] If your opponent chains 'Disappear' to 'Beckoning Light', and there are no longer enough LIGHT monsters to retrieve as there were cards in your hand, the effect of 'Beckoning Light' disappears and you don't discard your hand or add cards to your hand. [Re: Big Burn] You can chain 'Big Burn' to effects like 'Disappear', 'The Shallow Grave', or 'Spear Cretin'. [Re: Chain Thrasher] When this card makes an additional attack, the opponent can activate 'Disappear' to remove the other 'Chain Thrasher' from the Graveyard, and the attack stops. Do not proceed to the Damage Step. [Re: Chopman the Desperate Outlaw] You choose an Equip Spell Card when 'Chopman the Desperate Outlaw''s effect activates, so your opponent can chain 'Disappear' and remove it from play, and 'Chopman the Desperate Outlaw''s effect will disappear. [Re: Contract with Exodia] When you activate 'Contract with Exodia', and your opponent chains 'Disappear' to remove a piece of Exodia from your Graveyard, you still Special Summon 'Exodia Necross', but 'Exodia Necross' is then destroyed because of its effect. [Re: Dark Factory of Mass Production] If your opponent chains an effect like 'Disappear' to remove 1 of the 2 selected monsters from your Graveyard, you still add the remaining Normal Monster to your hand. [Re: Dark Magician of Chaos] The Spell Card is chosen at activation of 'Dark Magician of Chaos''s effect, so your opponent could chain 'Disappear' or 'Graverobber' to deny you that Spell Card. [Re: Disciple of the Forbidden Spell] Choosing Attributes is a Trigger Effect that activates when 'Disciple of the Forbidden Spell' is Summoned. Your opponent could chain 'Disappear' to remove from play 1 'Disciple of the Forbidden Spell' in the Graveyard and you would choose 1 less Attribute. [Re: Divine Dragon - Excelion] Choosing effects when 'Divine Dragon - Excelion' is Summoned is a Trigger Effect. Your opponent can chain 'Disappear' to remove from play 1 'Divine Dragon - Excelion' in your Graveyard, and you will choose 1 less effect. [Re: Exchange of the Spirit] You need 15 cards in your Graveyard to activate 'Exchange of the Spirit'. If you have exactly 15 and the opponent chains 'Disappear' to remove from play 1 of those cards, 'Exchange of the Spirit' was already activated correctly so it will resolve correctly. [Re: Guardian Elma] When you Summon 'Guardian Elma', her effect activates and you choose the Equip Spell Card you want. Your opponent can then chain to the effect and, with an effect like 'Disappear', can remove the Equip Spell Card so that 'Guardian Elma''s effect disappears. [Re: Hidden Book of Spell] When you activate 'Hidden Book of Spell' and your opponent chains 'Disappear' or 'Graverobber', and 1 of the targeted Spell Cards is removed from play, the remaining Spell Card goes back to the Deck and the Deck is shuffled. [Re: Malice Ascendant] The number of 'Malice Ascendants' in your Graveyard is counted at the resolution of its effect. If your opponent chains 'Disappear' to remove 1, then it is no longer counted for the effect of your 'Malice Ascendant' on the field. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' negates costs and effects that require removing cards from the Graveyard. So 'Necrovalley' WILL prevent a player from removing cards in the Graveyard from play to activate the effect of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater' or 'Chaosrider Gustaph'. 'Necrovalley' WILL prevent a player from removing cards in the Graveyard from play to Special Summon 'Dark Necrofear' or 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning'. 'Necrovalley' WILL negate card effects like 'Big Burn', 'Gravedigger Ghoul', 'Disappear', and 'Soul Release'. [Re: Pot of Avarice] If any of the 5 monsters targeted by 'Pot of Avarice' are removed from the Graveyard before its effect resolves, for example by 'Disappear' or 'Call of the Haunted', then the entire effect of 'Pot of Avarice' disappears. You do not shuffle the other monsters into your Deck and you do not draw 2 cards. [Re: Return Zombie] 'Return Zombie's' effect begins a Chain. It is possible to activate 'Disappear' in chain to remove 'Return Zombie' from play. [Re: Revival Jam] The cost of 1000 Life Points is paid when 'Revival Jam' is sent to the Graveyard as a result of battle. If 'Revival Jam' is removed from the Graveyard before your next Standby Phase by cards like 'Disappear' you do not get your Life Points returned to you. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] This monster's effect does NOT target and you select the monster when you resolve the effect, so if you Tribute it to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' from your Graveyard and your opponent chains 'Disappear' and removes that 'Dark Magician', you can Special Summon a different 'Dark Magician' from your hand/Deck/Graveyard instead. [Re: Skilled White Magician] This monster's effect does NOT target and you select the monster when you resolve the effect, so if you Tribute it to Special Summon 'Buster Blader' from your Graveyard and your opponent chains 'Disappear' and removes that 'Buster Blader', you can Special Summon a different 'Buster Blader' from your hand/Deck/Graveyard instead. [Re: Symbol of Heritage] 'Symbol of Heritage' targets 1 monster in the Graveyard. If your opponent chains 'Disappear' to remove from play the targeted monster, the effect of 'Symbol of Heritage' does not resolve. But if they chain 'Disappear' to remove a different monster with the same name, then the targeted monster is still Special Summoned even though there are now only 2 of it in the Graveyard. [Re: The Creator] Sending 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard is not a cost to activate the effect of 'The Creator'. It is part of the effect. So if your opponent chains 'Disappear' to remove the targeted monster in your Graveyard from play, the effect of 'The Creator' disappears and you do not send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard. [Re: The Creator] If you activate the effect of 'The Creator', and it does not resolve because the opponent chains 'Skill Drain', or removes the targeted monster from the Graveyard with 'Disappear', you've still used the effect. So you cannot activate its effect again that turn (even if you destroy 'Skill Drain'). [Re: The Forces of Darkness] 'The Forces of Darkness' targets 2 'Dark World' monsters in the Graveyard. If 'Disappear' is chained to remove from play 1 of the targeted monsters, the other 1 is still returned to your hand. [Re: The Kick Man] You select the Spell Card at activation of 'The Kick Man''s effect, so your opponent can chain 'Disappear' or 'Graverobber' and remove the card you want to equip to him. [Re: Water Dragon] When this card on the field is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, its Optional Trigger Effect activates. You must have at least 2 'Hydrogeddon' and 1 'Oxygeddon' in your Graveyard to target, otherwise the effect will not activate. If you have 3 correct targets, the opponent can chain 'Disappear' to remove from play 1 of the monsters, but the other 2 will still be Special Summoned. [Re: Winged Kuriboh] If 'Winged Kuriboh' is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, its effect activates and applies for the rest of the turn, even if 'Winged Kuriboh' is removed from play with 'Disappear', or shuffled back into the Deck with 'Fiber Jar'.
Set: Starter Deck Yugi Evolution
Card Number: SYE-049
Card Text: Remove from play 1 card from your opponent's Graveyard.
Card Type: Normal Trap